I know this board has been around forever, but I just love it so much I think I should dedicate a blog to this one. This thing is THE longboard. Its more on the spendy side ($300+), so that's why I don't really recommend it, but its hard to find anything that will perform better. It sits very low to the ground, with great flex and almost unbeatable precision. Its meant for tricks (like cross stepping), but its a great cruiser and a good carver. If your looking more for a carver I'd go for the vanguard, as its the second best loaded board in my opinon. But watch this vid, and TELL ME you wouldn't want to be these guys...take a look
Friday, January 30, 2009
Wednesday, January 28, 2009
The Shaky Hands
I am still a minor, so like most of the "children" my age, I live with my parents. Therefore, I live in PORTLAND OREGON. It is, in my opinion, one of the coolest places to live in the world. I do regret, however, that Portland is not a music capitol. I wish I was living in like, New York, or Tennessee, or something along those lines. We have quite a few good bands from here, like, ummm i dunno.....THE SHINS???? but anyways, the point of this entry is to let you guys know that viva voce is coming to the Aladdin theatre in portland on March 28th at 8PM. They are a great portland band, and they are playing with "Shaky Hands" and "Rafter". Rafter may be the only out-of-towner in this line-up. But I'm sooooo excited to see how well these guys live up to thier album. We'll see!
Thursday, January 22, 2009
Season Premieres
so....this is my first blog! hopefully on here I'll be able to spread my videos and post info on bands I love. I longboard so I guess I'll be sharing about those adventures, and anything else that comes to mind. Honestly, the word ridonkulous is a term my western civ professor uses all of the time, Mrs. Laura Pridmore Brown. Hands down my favorite teacher ever. So i looked up the definition, and decided it fit PERFECTLY into my blog. I am just going to be rambling about my life and sharing RIDONKULOUS stories about nothing. and bam
My best friend Paul and I, have an idea planned for this series of webisodes on youtube. We have only filmed one episode of this show, and its called Adventures Anonymous. Basically, we take adventures to random areas of where we live, and TRY not to tell anyone where or who we are. The first episode is really stupid because it was unplanned and its just us bantering back and forth, but the episodes are going to become way more structured and exciting. Some episodes will be entirely on our longboards, others will be at scenic viewpoints, and we're planning to do a mini-series during our road trip through puget sound over the summer. I'll keep recording in Japan, and he'll keep recording in Korea. Its going to be amazing and you should watch it. NOW :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvJGBMgpaAM
My best friend Paul and I, have an idea planned for this series of webisodes on youtube. We have only filmed one episode of this show, and its called Adventures Anonymous. Basically, we take adventures to random areas of where we live, and TRY not to tell anyone where or who we are. The first episode is really stupid because it was unplanned and its just us bantering back and forth, but the episodes are going to become way more structured and exciting. Some episodes will be entirely on our longboards, others will be at scenic viewpoints, and we're planning to do a mini-series during our road trip through puget sound over the summer. I'll keep recording in Japan, and he'll keep recording in Korea. Its going to be amazing and you should watch it. NOW :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvJGBMgpaAM
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


